Demo anfordern

Trek erzielt durch Zoovu eine Steigerung der Konversionsrate um 200%

SPORTARTIKEL

200%

Steigerung der
Konversionsrate

35

Länder setzen
Lösung ein

4%

der Website-Besucher
nutzen den Bike Finder

Zoovu
Founded in a barn in Wisconsin, USA in 1976, Trek Bicycle is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of cycling products and was named one of the 100 most influential companies by TIME Magazine in 2022. The brand has over 2500 employees and sells over 1.5 million bicycles worldwide each year.

Lesen Sie die ganze Erfolgsstory (EN)

downloadbadge-trek
Über Trek

Das 1976 in einer Scheune in Wisconsin, USA, gegründete Unternehmen Trek Bicycle ist einer der weltweit führenden Hersteller von Fahrrädern und wurde vom TIME Magazine im Jahr 2022 zu einem der 100 einflussreichsten Unternehmen erklärt. Die Marke beschäftigt über 2500 Mitarbeiter und verkauft jedes Jahr weltweit über 1,5 Millionen Fahrräder.

Die Herausforderung

Beseitigung der Verwirrung für Käufer

Die Wahl des idealen Fahrrads aus über 300 Modellen und noch mehr verfügbaren Varianten ist keine leichte Aufgabe, vor allem nicht für Fahrradanfänger. Die Herausforderung für Trek bestand darin, die Kunden zu beraten und ihr Vertrauen in ihre Kaufentscheidung zu stärken, damit sie unabhängig von ihrem Wissens- und Erfahrungsstand das richtige Fahrrad kaufen können.

"Kaufentscheidungen werden oft online getroffen, bevor eine Person überhaupt durch die Tür eines Ladengeschäfts geht. Marken müssen die richtigen Produktinformationen und digitalen Lösungen anbieten, die den Kunden helfen, diese Entscheidungen online zu treffen."

Die Lösung

Vereinfachung des Fahrradauswahlprozesses für alle Kunden

Trek entschied sich für eine Ki-basierte Discovery Lösung, die es dem Unternehmen ermöglichen würde, Kunden auf der Grundlage eines KI-gesteuerten Frage- und Antwortflusses mit dem perfekten Fahrrad zusammenzubringen. Durch die Zusammenarbeit mit Zoovu konnte das Unternehmen seinen Assistenten schnell implementieren und sich darauf konzentrieren, seinen Kundenstamm besser kennenzulernen. Nach der Einführung des Bike Finders auf dem US-amerikanischen Markt hat die Marke ihn in ihrem globalen Netzwerk verbreitet.

"Unsere wichtigsten Auswahlkriterien waren Integration und Implementierung. Wir wollten eine Lösung, die sich sauber in unsere Website integriert und einfach zu warten ist. Zoovu war die beste Lösung für unsere Anforderungen."

Schedule a demo

Trek boosts conversions by 200% by engaging shoppers across their global network

Sporting Goods

200%

increase in conversion

35

countries launched

4%

traffic engages with Bike Finder

Zoovu
Founded in a barn in Wisconsin, USA in 1976, Trek Bicycle is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of cycling products and was named one of the 100 most influential companies by TIME Magazine in 2022. The brand has over 2500 employees and sells over 1.5 million bicycles worldwide each year.

Get the full success story

downloadbadge-trek
About Trek

Founded in a barn in Wisconsin, USA in 1976, Trek Bicycle is one of the world’s leading manufacturers of cycling products and was named one of the 100 most influential companies by TIME Magazine in 2022. The brand has over 2500 employees and sells over 1.5 million bicycles worldwide each year.

The Challenge

Remove confusion for buyers

Choosing the ideal bicycle from more than 300 options and even more available variations is no easy task, especially for a novice rider. The challenge for Trek was educating consumers and increasing their purchase confidence so that they could buy the right bike, regardless of their level of knowledge and experience.

"Buying decisions often happen online before a person ever walks through a retailer’s door. Brands need to provide the right product information and digital solutions that help customers make these decisions online."

The Solution

Streamline the bicycle selection process for all customers

Trek determined a web product discovery experience would enable them to match customers with their perfect bikes based on an AI-driven question-and-answer flow. Working with Zoovu meant they could implement their assistant quickly and focus on learning about their customer base. Following the launch of their Bike Finder in their US market, the brand syndicated it across their global network.

"Our main selection criteria were integration and implementation. We wanted a solution that integrated cleanly with our website – both functionally and aesthetically. Zoovu was the best fit for our requirements."